SchoolMind ID is your online profile that exists independently of the profile you have in the institution you work in. Since it's an account you have created and you are managing, you also can remove your SchoolMind ID account.
Employees usually remove their SchoolMind ID account when they stop working at the school, while students remove their SchoolMind ID account when they graduate from school.
Note: When you remove your SchoolMind ID account, your personal data, marks, login information, etc. is not removed from SchoolMind.
Removing your SchoolMind ID
There is an ability for any user who has SchoolMind ID to delete his SchoolMind ID. Deleting the SchoolMind ID account does not delete the data on the server. When the user deletes his SchoolMind ID, he will only lose access to the institution where he has his employee or student account. The user won't be able to access the account in his institution until he creates a new SchoolMind ID and obtains a new invitation code from the school administrator.
1. Login to SchoolMind.
2. In the top right-hand corner, click on your picture and select Profile.
3. Click on Update in the upper right-hand corner.
4. In the Profile page click on Remove under Remove SchoolMind ID section.
5. To permanently remove your SchoolMind ID, enter your password and click on the Remove button. Once the SchoolMind ID is removed, you'll get a confirmation message.
After you delete your SchoolMind ID, the SchoolMind server administrator will receive an email notification.